क्त प्रत्ययस्य उपयोगाः (Perfect Passive Participle Uses)

क्त प्रत्ययस्य अधोलिखिताः उपयोगाः सन्ति -(क) विशेषण-रूपे – पित्रा निन्दितोऽहं गृहादधावम्। Blamed by my father I ran away from the house.(ख) कर्मणि क्तः – मया पुस्तकं पठितम्। A book was read by me.(ग) कर्तरि क्तः – in the case of intransitive verbs and of verbs meaning: to go, to stand, to dwell, to climb, to be born, to awake. अहं विद्यालयं गतम्। I went to school. अहं जागरितम्। I woke up.(घ) भावे क्तः – as an impersonal passive – मया पठितम्। It was read by me.(ङ) वर्तमाने क्तः in the meaning of the present with verbs meaning: to wish, to know, to worship. यदि वर्तमाने उपयोगं भवति तर्हि कर्ता षष्ठिविभक्तौ प्रयुज्यते। यथा – मम वाञ्छितम्। It is desired by me. तस्य ज्ञातम्। It is known by him. बालस्य पूजितः। He is worshipped by the boy. A Sanskrit Manual for High Schools – Part I by R. Antoine, Xavier Publications, Calcutta, 1986 (Lesson 19 – The Use of the Participles) पृष्ठौ ८९-९०।

२००६-०१-१५ गुरुवासरः (2006-06-15 Thursday)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.